main logo

Jin The Emcee Returns With Third Album I Promise

Posted on October 24, 2007 by


As one of the tried and true battle lyricists of our day, Jin a.k.a. The Emcee is a rare breed of artists who continually puts his art before the industry. From his first introduction to the world on BET's 106 & Park to his recording contract with Ruff Ryders, Jin had his share of mainstream exposure. Now fully independent, the young MC is able to dedicate his energy to delivering poignant political messages and thoughtful songs that the mainstream might not always accept. Phase One Communications recently teamed with Jin to release his third album, I Promise, to retail stores everywhere on October 23, 2007.

Initially released on the net through his own MySpace page and, I Promise is a personal collection of songs that Jin was able release after his contract with Ruff Ryders was dissolved. In the past two years, Jin has focused much of his lyrical content to speaking on the world's issues. He has traveled overseas extensively, and is currently in Shanghai once again working on new projects.

Frank Babar, CEO of Phase One Communications, expresses heartfelt excitement about the project. "Jin is a phenomenal artist," says Frank. "He offers fans a side of Hip Hop music that is lacking in the market today. His track record has been consistent, and we are proud to be able to give his fans the option to find this album at retail stores."

I Promise Tracklist

1. Name Calling
2. Yeah
3. Determination
4. Doin' What I Do f/ Dina Rae
5. Myspace Collabo (skit)
6. I Download
7. 36-24-36
8. Perfect Strangers f/ Bryan Ellis
9. Clap Your Hands
10. Can't Wait f/ YungMAC
11. Crafty Awards (skit)
12. Award Show
13. Chinese Food
14. I Promise
15. Goodbye

Share This

Reaction Comments

There are currently no comments for this news article

To submit a comment, please login or register.

© Copyright 2016

Thank you for printing from We hope you found this information useful.