main logo

Joe Budden And His Padded Cell Out October 28th

Posted on August 5, 2008 by


Joe Budden has kept a relatively low profile since his self-titled debut album went gold in 2003, earning him a Grammy nomination for best male rap solo performance. Despite his successful debut, Budden's sophomore album sat on the shelves at Def Jam for nearly four years.

Despite the numerous setbacks, Jump Off Joe Budden kept busy during those years, accumulating a massive internet fan base by releasing the critically acclaimed "Mood Muzik" series of mixtapes, collaborating with artists such as Fabolous, Clinton Sparks, and Joell Ortiz, and engaging in highly publicized feuds with other rappers like Jay-Z, The Game, Prodigy and Ransom.

After finally cutting ties with Def Jam in 2007, Budden signed with Amalgam Digital, the booming independent responsible for launching hip-hop's first genre-specific digital retail store. Amalgam promises to release Joe Budden's highly anticipated sophomore album, "Padded Room" on October 28, 2008. The album will be available in stores worldwide in both physical CD and digital format. In addition, Joe and Amalgam are offering two bonus tracks for fans purchasing the digital version from the digital retail store.

The music video for the first single "Touch & Go" will air nationwide on all video outlets in Sept and features an onslaught of guest cameos.

Tracklisting and credits for Joe Budden's Padded Room:

1.) Now I Lay

2.) Touch N Go

3.) If I Gotta Go

4.) Blood On The Wall

5.) Don't Make Me

6.) In My Sleep

7.) Outcast

8.) I Couldn't Help It

9.) Do Tell

10.) My Life

11.) Better Me

12.) Just to Be Different

13.) Angel In My Life

14.) Pray For Me

Share This

Reaction Comments

There are currently no comments for this news article

To submit a comment, please login or register.

© Copyright 2016

Thank you for printing from We hope you found this information useful.